Basic cake decorating course

14 Jul

I enrolled in the Wilton basic cake decorating course hosted by Milly’s Kitchen from 2/07/12 to 11/07/12, 2 hours per session, 2 classes per week. It was hectic in the last two weeks. The class started at 6pm to 8pm. I went to the class straightaway after my work without eating, but strangely I wasn’t hungry most of the time. Perhaps it was because I had too much to learn and think about but had no time for my stomach. After class I had to prepare cake or cupcakes for the next class. I buried myself in the kitchen for hours. To be honest I was tired by the final class was finished, on the other hand I was happy with my creations. They were far from perfection, but I was proud of my very first decorating experience. My colleagues loved them too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “Basic cake decorating course”

  1. Helen 14/07/2012 at 10:07 pm #

    They look awesome, Wing!
    I especially like the roses you did and also the cake with the cupcake decoration on top! 🙂

    • cakestamp 14/07/2012 at 10:23 pm #

      Thanks, don’t look close otherwise you will see the crumbs in the icing 😛
      You will do your own decorating soon 🙂

  2. Ricko :) 15/07/2012 at 1:36 am #

    Hey, sis~ nice to see these and happy for you that you’ve developed a new interest and you’re getting much satisfaction from this!! (i hope i could get more satisfaction in my life too and i’m finding the way~ :P)
    I honestly like big pink rose!! ❤ 😉

    • cakestamp 15/07/2012 at 3:59 pm #

      I have received your post card, thanks. As you said keep trying different thing and challenging yourself, this is a good attitude and what I value most. Therefore I took on the cake decorating challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

