Butter Pound Cake

28 Jul

As I said in my last post, I am back to basic. I just happened to find Christine’s butter pound cake recipe, so here you go – my replication of the butter pound cake.

I have a fond memory of store-bought pound cake when I was a kid. It was a luxury treat. Its texture was smooth and its smell was sweet and buttery. I just wanted more and more! A few years back when I baked my first pound cake my baking skill was bad. Of course it turned out terrible. Since then I haven’t tried it again. Today I am pound of my butter pound cake, it has brought my memory back! It has just the right amount of sugar – sweet but not too sweet. Thanks for Christine’s recipe! Within five minutes, half of the cake had gone in our stomachs 🙂

Butter pound cake

Butter pound cake

IMG_6196

Half butter pound cake left

Leave a Reply

