Game of Thrones cake

26 Jan

This weekend was a friend’s wedding. I made him a groom’s cake as a gift. Nick and his wife Helen both are fans of the TV series – Game of Thrones, so am I. The idea was from the bride and I thought it would be fun to make, so here it came out like this. This cake took me about 15 hours to complete. It was the most difficult cake I have made so far, also it was my first two tiers cake!

Honestly there were lot of things could be better. The fondant work wasn’t great. I think it was because I rolled the fondant out too thin, it cracked and tore off. I had to change the design a little bit to cover the holes. Overall it had wow factor and I was happy with the result. The groom was truly amazed! πŸ™‚

If you have watched the TV series, I hope you like it too. If you haven’t watched it, then go to get it (I can’t recommend more)!

Game of Throne cake

Game of Throne cake

Sword cake topper

Sword cake topper

Weird wood and house shield

Weird wood and house shield

6 Responses to “Game of Thrones cake”

  1. myfood 28/01/2014 at 1:27 am #

    I love the sword cake topper, well done!

  2. Nick 29/01/2014 at 9:09 am #

    Thanks for the absolutely amazing cake, not only did it look good it tasted fantastic too πŸ™‚

    • cakestamp 29/01/2014 at 5:52 pm #

      Here is the groom, thanks for dropping by!

  3. The Roadtrip Cowgirl 22/02/2016 at 7:47 pm #

    Wow!!! This is absolutely amazing…I love it…and the sword topper is incredible. Well done!

Leave a Reply

