Pink booties baby shower cake

3 May

I have never had a chance to make a girly cake before. When I was asked to make a girl themed baby shower cake I was excited. I decided to make it girly yet elegant, simple yet sophisticated. Nothing will be more girly than using bows and lace on the cake, so here it is! I had lots of trouble of making the edible lace. It took me a few days to finish as it required a long drying time.

Hope the mother-to-be like this pretty cake! 🙂

IMG_7477IMG_7493

One Response to “Pink booties baby shower cake”

  1. gravityroad1 26/01/2016 at 2:25 am #

    Hey – great image! We’d love to feature it on our site. Please email us for more details – editorial@homemadebyyou.co.uk. Thanks, Cherry

Leave a Reply

